Just about a Perfect Day

May 16, 2010

Today was in such sharp contrast to yesterday! We had such a wonderful day together: playing in the yard in the morning, Greek Festival in the early afternoon, a long nap together, rounded up by a lovely dinner and an evening at home. Perfect! I needed this time of sweet connection with my boys.

The Greek Festival at a local Orthodox church was definitely the highlight of my day. My husband and I (and Calvin, too) are in the process of becoming Orthodox so I think we enjoyed it much more than we would have otherwise, particularly the tour of their amazing church. I didn’t bring my camera – which is too bad, as the church really was stunning. These pictures are from my cell phone:

Pantocrator icon

Eating baklava ice cream

My sweet boy

